ASHEBORO EASTERN RANDOLPH FAITH CHRISTIAN FAYETTEVILLE STREET PROVIDENCE GROVE RANDLEMAN SOUTHWESTERN RANDOLPH TRINITY UWHARRIE CHARTER. WHEATMORE


RANDOLPH COUNTY WRESTLING

First Practice: Monday, October 31
First Contest: Monday, November 14
Playoffs R1/R2: Saturday, January 28
Regionals: Wednesday, February 1
Team Championships: Sat, February 4
Women's Invitational Tournament: Sat, Feb 4
Individual Regionals: Fri-Sat, Feb 10-11
Individual Championships: Thu-Sat, Feb 16-18

WRESTLING at the NCHSAA website

Asheboro High School
will start the season
hosting wrestling at
Asheboro Recreation Center
 on North Street,
downtown Asheboro.


2022-2023 RANDOLPH COUNTY WRESTLING

DAY DATE TIME PARTICIPANTS HOST / LOCATION
Wed Dec 7 6:00 Oak Grove, West Rowan Asheboro
Thu Dec 8 7:00 Eastern Randolph Wheatmore
6:30 Providence Grove, Randleman SW Randolph
6:00 Trinity Uwharrie Charter
Fri Dec 9 5:00 Wheatmore + Newton-Conover (Duals)
Sat Dec 10 9 AM AHS, PG, RHS, SWR + Trinity Invitational
9 AM Wheatmore + Newton-Conover (Duals)
9:30 AM Uwharrie Charter + Lumberton (Border Duals)
Wed Dec 14 6:00 Asheboro Central Davidson
Thu Dec 15 6:00 SW Randolph, E Guilford Eastern Randolph
6:00 Uwharrie Charter Randleman
7:00 Providence Grove Trinity
7:00 High Point Central Wheatmore
Fri Dec 16 9 AM Trinity + TBA
4:00 Uwharrie Charter + Harrah's Cherokee Center, Asheville
Sat Dec 17 9 AM Asheboro + East Wilkes (Foothills Duals)
9 AM multiple teams Providence Grove
9 AM Trinity + TBA
9 AM Uwharrie Charter + Harrah's Cherokee Center, Asheville
9 AM Wheatmore + Foard
Tue Dec 20 2:00 Wheatmore Piedmont
Wed Dec 21 6:00 Asheboro Eastern Guilford
6:00 Uwharrie Charter, Robinson Lexington
Thu Dec 22 9:30 AM Trinity + Mallard Creek (Barry Memorial)
Fri Dec 23 9:30 AM Trinity + Mallard Creek (Barry Memorial)
Wed Dec 28 Providence Grove + RJ Reynolds
Thu Dec 29 9 AM AHS, THS, UCA, WHS + GSO Coliseum (Holy Angels)
Fri Dec 30 9 AM AHS, THS, UCA, WHS + GSO Coliseum (Holy Angels)
Wed Jan 4 6:00 North Davidson Asheboro
Thu Jan 5 6:00 Eastern Randolph Uwharrie Charter
6:00 Mount Pleasant Trinity
7:00 Providence Grove, NCLA Randleman
7:00 Wheatmore SW Randolph
Fri Jan 6 4:00 Pin Down Autism Super Duals Uwharrie Charter
Sat Jan 7 9 AM Asheboro + South Stokes (Williams Duals)
9 AM ER, MC + SW Randolph (Cougar Duals)
9 AM Wheatmore High Point Central
Providence Grove (Crosby Invitational)
Pin Down Autism Super Duals Uwharrie Charter
Wed Jan 11 6:00 Asheboro Ledford
Thu Jan 12 7:00 Providence Grove Eastern Randolph
6:00 Trinity Randleman
7:00 Uwharrie Charter Wheatmore
Fri Jan 13 5:00 Uwharrie Charter + Jack Britt (Boneyard Bash)
Sat Jan 14 9 AM Asheboro + Wake Forest (HS) Duals
9 AM SW Randolph, PG + Montgomery Central
9 AM Wheatmore Glenn
Trinity + Sarah Wilkes Tournament
Wed Jan 18 6:00 Montgomery Central Asheboro
Thu Jan 19 6:00 SW Randolph, Chatham Charter Uwharrie Charter
7:00 Wheatmore, Lexington Providence Grove
Fri Jan 20 5:00 Asheboro, ER, ED Trinity (Quad Match)
Sat Jan 21 9 AM Uwharrie Charter + Trinity Duals
Sat Jan 28 DUAL TEAM ROUNDS 1 & 2
Wed Feb 1 WOMEN'S STATE TOURNAMENT
DUAL TEAM ROUNDS 3 & 4
Sat Feb 4 WOMEN'S INDIVIDUAL TOURNAMENT
DUAL TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS

.